CIFB Chap. 63-65 Summary

Sorry again you guys. Life has been…not great. When you have a mid-life crisis on top of an existential one and a body that’s half broken, everything’s basically a mess. I’m going to be leaving soon and internetless, but I have the rest of CIFB queued for posting.

I don’t really want to go into details on my rl circumstances, but for those who have been waiting patiently, thank you, and I’m really sorry. This year really isn’t my year, but I hope that you guys will enjoy the rest of CIFB.

I apologize for not able to responded to your comments. My time online is limited, but I’ll definitely read them all (eventually, sorry ;;) I’m very grateful and thankful to everyone who’s left me their thoughts.

With this post, we’ve reached the end of the main story \o/ And as before, please don’t ask me what the password is. I’ll be deleting all related comments, thanks for understanding.


Again, there’s a pw lock for Chapter 64’s bed scene. I considered using the same one as Chapter 56’s, but I figured that by now, probably no one still remembers it, so. If you want to read the not very child friendly part: 7f&link. It’s shorter this time but it’s still something at least? This one actually took me a while to find.


Chapter 63:

Jealousy twisted Qi Feng’s face. He inwardly thought: Even if they knew each other earlier, right now, Ling Ke was his!

But he never expected that Ling Ke wouldn’t even hesitate before blurting out a “No!”, and even said that their meeting happened before his brother’s.

Qi Feng froze, and after listening for a while, finally remembered. That summer, he did meet a boy his age at the piano level test and had a very favorable impression of the other. He had asked Ling Ke if the other liked playing piano, and Ling Ke had replied with “No”… That was the 1st time he met someone who could persevere in doing something they didn’t like, and do it so well. If it was him, he’d never put in effort doing something he didn’t like, so he thought that Ling Ke was really amazing.

He left his QQ number on the other’s sheet music, but that guy never added him as a friend.

As time passed, he forgot.

But how could he know that not only did Ling Ke add him, but had followed him for so many years……

How unbelievable!

While Ling Ke and his bro talked, their voices were very low. Perhaps they didn’t want anyone else to hear, but Qi Feng heard everything.

He looked towards his completely flustered lover, and slowly walked towards the sofa……

Therefore, you recognized me from the moment we met last year?

Just when did you start liking me?

Before we got together, you were faking it the whole time?

……

Qi Feng sat down next to Ling Ke, staring at the other foolishly. Of all the questions that swirled in his mind, what came out in the end was: “How did you manage to endure not telling me?”

Ling Ke turned speechless; he was completely scared silly at this point.

Although he decided to confess everything, he would have phrased it slightly differently, maybe make things a bit more vague to leave himself some dignity and control……

“Qi Feng……” He gazed at Qi Feng, and right after this name left his mouth, he was pulled forward by the back of his head and kissed.

…Right in front of Qi Feng’s older brother.

Qi Feng didn’t want to hear Ling Ke explain; he already understood everything.

Because Ling Ke thought he had forgotten him, the other also pretended not to recognize him out of anger. This guy was just that kind of adorable.

Qi Yu peered at this blinding scene out of the corner of his eye, retorting in his heart: Tsk, actually flaunting your ownership right in front of me… You really think I’d steal him away?

Ling Ke clearly didn’t want to do something so shameful in front of a stranger. Qi Yu could see him resisting, but after what the other had just said, even the outsider that he was felt moved, much less that dumb, infatuated little brother of his. It was already a miracle that Ling Ke didn’t get pushed down right into the sofa.

……Oh my, oh my, after getting kissed for a while, seems like Ling Ke surrendered.

No, rather than say surrender, it was more like forgiving Little Bro’s willfulness.

Ling Ke had wrapped a hand around the back of Qi Feng’s head, gently stroking, as if trying to appease the other’s wild emotions.

Qi Yu smiled with a sigh, picked up his cup, and continued to watch while drinking his tea.

However, watching the little brother who looked exactly like you kiss a guy was like watching a gay version of yourself. That feeling was really quite…peculiar.

After kissing Ling Ke for a long time and seeing that his bro still didn’t leave, Qi Feng finally pulled back and glared at his brother: “Why are you still here?”

Qi Yu shrugged: “Weren’t you kissing him just for me to see?”

Qi Feng & Ling Ke: “……”

Qi Feng, humiliated and angry: “From now on, you’re not allowed to say weird things to Ling Ke!”

Qi Yu put down his cup and arched a brow: “That, I can’t promise. After finally meeting someone who can tell us apart, I need to verify how true his feelings for you are from time to time.”

Ling Ke: “…………” This person…was really terrifying!

“Oi!!!” Qi Feng exploded in anger as he clutched Ling Ke’s hand in his own. Despite knowing that his bro might only be joking around, he still wanted to curse the other to mind his own business.

Right then, Jiang Ying came downstairs and broke this hostile atmosphere: “You’re all here?”

Qi Yu nudged over to give his mom a place to sit. Jiang Ying looked towards Qi Feng and Ling Ke’s connected hands and smiled: “Made up? Well? Were you afraid that Ling Ke would mix-up you and your brother?”

Qi Feng & Ling Ke: “……”

Qi Yu laughed: “Mom, Ling Ke didn’t mix us up.”

Jiang Ying, shocked: “Really?”

Qi Yu: “Yep. I opened the door for him and he immediately recognized that I wasn’t Little Feng.”

Jiang Ying: “Amazing, even I mix the two of you up frequently.”

Qi Yu: “But 5 years ago, he did. He thought I was Little Feng.”

Jiang Ying, puzzled: “5 years ago?”

Sweating buckets, Ling Ke felt extremely guilty over lying.

But after hearing Qi Yu’s explanation, she didn’t blame him but laughed, “I knew he looked familiar. Ling Ke and our family’s really tied together by fate.”

She then asked Ling Ke: “Thinking of this, I was actually really confused. Why did you want to give up then? Your performance was quite good, wasn’t it?”

Qi Yu explained instead: “He thought I was Qi Feng and that I forgot him, so in a huff, he switched songs in the middle, right?”

Ling Ke, extremely embarrassed: “Yes, at that time, my attitude wasn’t very good. If it wasn’t…” He paused, not too sure how to address Qi Yu, so he continued while looking at the other: “…Wasn’t because of your strong adaptability in responding to my changes, that would have ended with me playing a solo.”

When he impulsively “abdicated”, more than being “forgotten”, he felt vexed that he wasn’t “good enough”.

Jiang Ying nodded: “So it was like that.”

Qi Yu smiled: “It was lucky you picked those two songs. I had just practiced those w/ Little Feng, so if it was any other song, it probably wouldn’t have worked out.”

Hearing this made Qi Feng even more jealous, and tightening his grip on Ling Ke’ hand, he gritted out from his teeth towards his brother: “Then I’d really have to thank you.”

Qi Yu: “You’re welcome. Consider it me helping out my little brother’s wife.”

Qi Feng & Ling Ke: “……”

They were both shaken up by that “little brother’s wife”. Ling Ke broke out in goose bumps while Qi Feng was secretly a bit thrilled……

But before that happiness could last for 3 seconds, he heard Qi Yu say to Ling Ke with a smile: “From now on, you can call me ‘Big Bro’.”

Ling Ke: “……” This form of address, he seemed to have called Qi Feng that in bed before……

Qi Feng: “……” From now on, he definitely can’t let Ling Ke call him ‘Big Bro’ in bed anymore!!!

 

After dinner, Qi Feng impatiently dragged Ling Ke into his own room, pushed the other onto his bed…and pressed down from above.

When they were eating earlier, Ling Ke was always absent-minded, and every time their eyes me, he’d quickly look elsewhere.

This was the 1st time Qi Feng saw such an incredibly obvious and naked bashfulness appear on the other’s face…… So terribly cute that he almost dragged the other to bed halfway through the meal.

He lowered his head and covered Ling Ke’s lips, fiercely kissing him as the things the other said to his brother echoing in his mind.

Just thinking about how this guy liked him for so many years, Qi Feng felt angry…

Why did you lie to me for so long? Making me plan all that like a dumbass, from the suffering of an unrequited love to the self-satisfaction of finally obtaining you… How stupid I must have looked!

After kissing a while, Qi Feng looked down from above at his lover who was breathing erratically and had no where to hide, and demanded, “You’d better confess everything to me, or I’ll really get mad and ignore you.”

Actually frightened by this rare, serious tone of Qi Feng’s and hearing the other say he’d get mad, Ling Ke urgently explained, “I didn’t mean lie to you……”

Qi Feng: “When did you start following me online?”

Ling Ke: “I only saw your QQ number on the sheet music a year after that piano level test. I added you then.”

Qi Feng: “After adding me, why didn’t you chat with me?”

Ling Ke opened and then closed his mouth. He can’t actually say that he felt Qi Feng was a too high and noble so he was too embarrassed to? That’s way too shameful…

He turned his head, not daring to look at Qi Feng, but Qi Feng pinched his chin and forced them to look eye to eye.

“Hurry up and answer.” Qi Feng bit his lips, impatient. Clearly, he planned to get to the bottom of everything tonight.

Ling Ke’s cheeks burned with heat, blushing all over…… He couldn’t hide at all, and wanted to roll into a ball of shame.

“I……” He closed his eyes. “Because at that time, I already liked you……”

Actually, he wasn’t really sure if it really was that kind of “like”, but…as long as Qi Feng would become happy in hearing this.

Sure enough, Qi Feng was ecstatic, but he forced it not to show on his face. He still wanted to use this “fierce interrogation” to hear more sweet nothings. “You started liking me from then? What did you like about me?”

Ling Ke: “Your personal QQ page caught my interest……”

Qi Feng’s eyes bulged, shocked: “Maple no Kojima, that page?”

Ling Ke gave a “Yes”, not understanding why Qi Feng would reveal such an expression.

His face twisted as Qi Feng clutched his head w/ both hands: “That was shared by me and my bro! It had both of our photos!”

Ling Ke felt like he just got struck my lightning. Cold sweat covering his body as he nervously asked, “I, I only followed your QQ before high school. After you got WeChat, I added you there. Your WeChat account only has you, right?”

“Yes, WeChat is just me.” Qi Feng’s tone relaxed a bit. He already found out about this himself, but his expression was still very terrifying as he asked full of jealousy, “So the person you like, is it me or not?”

Ling Ke hurried to appease him, wrapping his arms around the other’s neck and confessing with all his might: “I like you, the person I like is you, I only like you…”

As Qi Feng’s heart thumped faster and faster, he could finally endure no more, and when Ling Ke said that third “like” he rushed forward and kissed the other.

…After finding all these “interesting” secrets, how could he let this person off so easily?

Ling Ke endured this hurricane-like kiss of his lover’s as he thought about all the photos he had fantasized about, and if any of them might have been Qi Feng’s brother instead… No matter what, this dark history of masturbating to the other’s photos, he’ll take it to his grave!

[A small interlude that may or may not have happened]

Ever since meeting his little brother’s wife, Qi Yu felt that life became a lot more interesting.

After all, this was the 1st time he met someone who could immediately tell him and Qi Feng apart. He was curious; could love really allow someone to sense a difference in souls? In the following week, Qi Yu pulled out Little Bro’s clothes and paraded in front of Ling Ke outfit after outfit, playing the “Guess who I am” game, wanting to see if the other really had such sharp eyes!

(Ling Ke: Spare me!)

The first few days, Ling Ke could still tell them apart using his intuition, but later, Qi Yu actually started to mimic the way Qi Feng looked at him.

He even convinced Qi Feng to swap clothes with him in the middle of the day, then went to trick Ling Ke while imitating the other’s tone: “KeKe, let’s continue talking!”

Ling Ke: “You’re…Big Bro, no, you’re Qi Feng…… You’re……” (=_=) I’m not playing anymore!

Qi Feng, jealous to no end: “KeKe you actually can’t recognize me! Do you no longer love me! QAQ”

Ling Ke: Scram, both of you!

Qi Feng glared viciously at Qi Yu.

Qi Yu, rubbing his chin: I think I might have fallen for my little brother’s wife.

Qi Feng pulled out the can(n)on, aiming it at Qi Yu……

[[I’m crying over the possibilities of what they call each other in bed lmao~~~

All I have to say about the skit at the end is: I am totally ok w/ a threesome.

That canon/cannon pun is something I added, but given the context, how could I not :P]]


Chapter 64:

……※……※……

This is another censored out bed scene.
Out of jealousy, Qi Feng made Ling Ke spend the entire night saying “I like you”. He also confessed that he “fell in love at first sight”, which made Ling Ke so emotional he cried.

……※……※……

The next day, Ling Ke woke up in Qi Feng’s embrace. The other was full-body hugging him with both arms and legs, so tight that he felt numb.

He knew Qi Feng was clingy, but this position that seemed as if the other was afraid of him running off in the middle of the night still made Ling Ke feel helpless.

He struggled a bit and Qi Feng also woke up. Looking at him w/ drowsy eyes, the 1st thing the other did was pull him into a kiss.

In a daze, Ling Ke got a mouthful of tongue, and recalling all that happened last night, felt both shame and sweetness. As if still not quite convinced, he asked Qi Feng, “You really fell for me at first sight?”

Qi Feng smiled: “Do you still remember our date on New Year’s? Everything Chu ShuangShuang asked, I replied honestly.”

Ling Ke’s heart tingled: “Then asking me to be your fake boyfriend, what was with that?”

Qi Feng lightly tapped his nose: “That was me trying to get closer to you. I thought you were straight.”

Ling Ke: “……You weren’t straight from the start?”

Qi Feng: “I guess so. Anyways, I’ve never felt anything special for a girl before.” After a pause, he continued, “As for guys, you’re the only one I’ve physically had a reaction towards.”

Ling Ke: “……”

Fuck… So what was this suppose to be? The two of them, as gay guys, pretended to be straight guys and actually played some fake gay dating game?

Ling Ke didn’t even know how to express what he felt right now. However, knowing this, he finally felt steady and at peace. He no longer needed to feel guilty about “turning Qi Feng gay” or worry about if the other would regret this decision.

Because during all this, Qi Feng was the one doing the chasing. It just so happened that the person he chased was secretly in love with him too… This made Ling Ke even happier.

“Then, during the singing competition, what you said onstage……”

“That was also for you.” Qi Feng looked at Ling Ke seriously, then asked as if wronged, “Then what about when you kissed me that night in front of Xu JunZhu? You really got jealous?”

Other than “Yes”, what else could Ling Ke say?

The 2 of them cuddled and exchanged a bunch of heartfelt words that dripped w/ honey and thought in their hearts: This was probably what’s called “destined by fate”.

Right at this time, a voice came from outside the door: “Room inspection, room inspection……”

Qi Feng’s expression immediately changed as he wrapped Ling Ke up tightly w/ the covers, not even letting the other show his face. Then, he turned towards the door and roared, “Bro, the hell’s wrong with you!”

From inside the covers, Ling Ke heard Qi Yu’s voice: “I didn’t sleep well the whole night due to you two making noises next door. What do you think’s wrong with me?”

Ling Ke instantly blushed like mad from head to toe, feeling like he no longer had the face to see anyone ever again.

Qi Feng cursed, “Aren’t you still in the middle of jet lag? Who’s fault is that if you can’t fall asleep!”

Qi Yu looked at the bundled up person on the bed and asked Qi Feng, “Why’d you wrap him up like that? Not afraid of him suffocating?”

Ling Ke: “……!!” I’m not suffocating! I think this is great!

Anxious, Qi Feng hopped off the bed to shoo away this uninvited guest: “Hurry up and get out!”

Qi Yu jumped in shock: “Fuck, it’s the middle of the day and you’re not even wearing underwear. What an offensive sight……”

With the door slamming shut, Qi Yu’s laughter faded.

Qi Feng crawled back into the covers to hug Ling Ke while he huffed, “Ignore that lunatic. I think he’s just jealous that we’re together!”

After a pause, Ling Ke asked, “Why did you and your brother share a QQ account?”

Qi Feng explained, “My bro didn’t really use QQ, only needing it to contact a few old friends, so he added his friends onto my account. After going overseas, in order to let me see his photos, he posted them on our account. That album was basically a shared USB drive for us.”

Ling Ke, confused: “Then why didn’t anyone realize there were 2 of you?”

Qi Feng flushed: “If I tell you, you’ll laugh at me.”

All of his secrets were reveal, so why would Ling Ke laugh. “You already know all of my dark history……”

Qi Feng raised an eyebrow: “Liking me is considered your dark history?”

“No—” After getting kissed, Ling Ke continued, “That’s still considered a secret though. You already know all my secrets.” He pinched Qi Feng’s ears and used his eyes for maximum pity effect to get Qi Feng to confess.

Sure enough, Qi Feng relented, “Other than the photo album, my bro didn’t use anything else, nor would he read the comments other people left. Once, he posted a picture of him learning to fence, and my classmates at MMIA all thought that was me and praised me with a bunch of, ‘Wow, Qi Feng you know everything’…… It gave me a huge ego boost, so I never clarified which photos were mine and which weren’t. Only Shen YueZhe knew the truth, and in order to seal his lips, I even warned him not to talk about it……”

The corner of Ling Ke’s eye twitched. Back then, he had also been fooled by those pictures, thinking that Qi Feng was way too amazing. Turns out, that god-like image of Qi Feng’s was created by his brother.

“Oi.” Seeing Ling Ke’s expression, Qi Feng asked in worry, “You also followed me then, right? Did you also think it was all me?”

“Yeah.” Ling Ke rubbed his nose, not daring to deny this. Looks like he’ll have to properly go through and filter out all the photos he saved……

But to Ling Ke, the middle school Qi Feng was still just a shota that could maybe attract little girls. But to a gay guy, he honestly wasn’t that attractive then.

After starting high school was when Qi Feng’s looks sky-rocketed, and even until now, maintained a “overflowing w/ pheromones” level of charm. Ling Ke had no resistance towards him.

Qi Feng had dug that grave himself, so he couldn’t blame Ling Ke. But thinking how Qi Yu declared yesterday that he’d “test” Ling Ke, he pulled the other into his arms restlessly: “KeKe, if my bro pretends to be me to trick you, can you get through that test?”

Ling Ke’s ears turned numb, his heart a mess…… Ke, KeKe? What kind of name was this?

“I’ll…….do my best.” Ling Ke wasn’t sure himself. Qi Feng and Qi Yu looked way too much alike. He couldn’t tell them apart in photos, and he didn’t know if being able to differentiate them yesterday was due to luck or his instincts.

Still uneasy, Qi Feng propped himself up and said: “That won’t do, I have to leave some kind of mark on my body. How about I get my ear pierced?”

Ling Ke: “Eh?”

Qi Feng: “This way, you’ll easily tell us apart!”

No one could understand the worry Qi Feng felt. Having someone who looked exactly like you meant that you needed to use your personality to attract a lover… But to Qi Feng, Bro was super amazing, so if his brother really planned to fight him for Ling Ke, he honestly didn’t think he’d win!

Although his bro wouldn’t be so despicable, but he was afraid that Ling Ke would waver.

He treasured this relationship too much and didn’t want even the tiniest possibility to disrupt Ling Ke’s heart.

They changed, went downstairs to eat, and then hid to avoid Qi Yu before sneaking out.

After reaching an earring store, Qi Feng asked a few questions and then sat down in the chair.

He feared pain, and after the initial prick, almost started crying. When it was over, he looked towards Ling Ke w/ pitifully red eyes as if seeking comfort.

Moved, Ling Ke said towards the staff member: “I’ll get one too.”

Qi Feng blinked as Ling Ke leaned down and whispered, “You have one and I have one. In the future, we can buy lovers earrings to match.”

Qi Feng was so emotional that he immediately turned around and bought a pair of diamond studs. After Ling Ke finished, they both put one on.

With red ears, the two of them returned. Seeing this, Qi Yu didn’t know whether to laugh or cry: “Is this really necessary? I was only joking yesterday.”

That afternoon, the 3 of them chatted and watched TV together, and when Qi Feng went to the bathroom, Qi Yu said to Ling Ke, “My little bro’s a bit childish and also likes to cling to people. You’ll have to pardon his actions.”

Ling Ke shook his head: “I rather like this aspect of him.”

Qi Yu nodded: “I can tell you really like him.”

Ling Ke: “……”

Qi Yu looked at his ear, then softly asked, “Your ear, does it still hurt?”

Ling Ke: “……” Why did he get the feeling that Qi Yu was teasing him? Was he overthinking it? Or was this a misconception due to the other having a similar face and voice?

Ling Ke lowered his eyes: “I-it’s fine.”

Qi Yu: “You seem nervous?”

Ling Ke: “I’m not……”

Qi Yu smiled: “Don’t be so guarded. I’m not interested in men.”

Ling Ke let out a sigh of relief: “Oh.”

But then, Qi Yu cast him a glance and added, “But my brother likes you, so I like you too.”

Ling Ke: “…………”

As expected, he should stay further away from Qi Yu!!!

After dinner, Qi Feng and Ling Ke went back to their dorm.

Qi Yu stayed in China for a week and they met one more time, this time at the international airport. Qi Feng debated an entire night, but still decided to bring Ling Ke to send the other off.

Right before he left, Qi Yu invited them to come to America to play over the summer, then fluttered his lashes at Ling Ke and mysteriously added, “That’s right, I’ll give you the chocolates I promised after I go back.”

Qi Feng’s jealous meter shot up on the spot: “What chocolates?”

Ling Ke, flustered: “I don’t know, your brother never mentioned that before……”

Qi Feng: “Did you secretly exchange contact info w/ my bro?”

Ling Ke: “I didn’t!”

In order to prove his innocence, Ling Ke even handed over his phone for Qi Feng to inspect.

After who knows how long, Qi Feng’s eyes widened: “Why do you have so many pictures of me on your phone!”

Ling Ke: “……”

Seeing how this pair of lovers started arguing b/c of him, Qi Yu couldn’t stop laughing.

But he knew that after they calmed down, they’ll realize they got tricked and thus feel more united against a common enemy.

Seeing how brimming with energy his little bro became after getting a boyfriend, Qi Yu finally felt reassured, grabbed his suitcase, and left.

[[I don’t think there was a skit this chapter either, or at least not in the raws I’m using. Please link me to raws that do contain a skit if that exists though. Next chapter is the end of the main story!]]


Chapter 65:

That Qi Feng and Ling Ke got their ears pierced and wore matching earrings was soon discovered and posted to the campus forum, sparking countless discussion and debate.

1st comment: I don’t know if anyone else noticed, but the Campus Idol and the journalism department’s Department Idol both got their ears pierced and are wearing similar studs!

2nd comment: I saw, holy fuck! When I saw them buy food at the cafeteria and smiling at each other, I thought my freakin’ eyes would go blind!

3rd comment: Oh, actually a few days after break started, I saw the 2 of them enter a hotel near the west gate……

4th comment: Mic! Lights! Poster above! Please tell us your story!

5th comment: With all this, I’m starting to suspect they’re really a couple……

6th comment: If they publicly come out of the closet, I’m not even going to be surprised.

7th comment: Wait, the few posters above, are they not an actual couple? I always thought they really were!

……

There were also people who gossiped about this right in front of them, like the editing department’s Qi QiuRui, Qi Feng’s friends in the student council, etc. But they reacted just like before, and even when admitting, “That’s right, we’re a couple,” there were people who thought they were only joking.

 

One day in April, the girl who sent Ling Ke the bear and roses, Su YiXuan, once again attacked.

Ling Ke had thought that she’d given up, but instead, she became more bold and forward.

She seemed to have finally prepared her heart, and this time, appeared before Ling Ke all by herself without shirking or cowering.

At that time, Ling Ke had just finished class, and the 100-some people coming out of the multimedia classroom all witness this scene, surrounding them as they heckled and jeered in excitement.

Holding a bouquet of flowers, Su YiXuan confessed to Ling Ke in a trembling voice: “Like you.”

Ling Ke felt very complicated, and out of consideration, wanted to bring her somewhere else to talk one-on-one. But he never expected that in front of this entire crowd, Qi Feng, who was standing beside him, would cup his head and pull him into a kiss!

Everyone present was flabbergasted, some clutching their mouth or sucking in a breath of cold air. Ling Ke could even sense just how big a shock to their hearts this was!

Finished kissing, Qi Feng grabbed Ling Ke’s hand and said towards Su YiXuan, “Thank you for liking Ling Ke, but he already has a boyfriend.”

And then, he pulled Ling Ke out of the crowd, gallantly walking off. A moment later, the crowd exploded with noise and wolf whistles.

It wasn’t until now that the thick-head Xie QiBao finally realized what Gao JunFei’s “They’re only after each other” meant!

In less than half a day, the news that Qi Feng and Ling Ke publicly kissed and declared themselves lovers spread across campus, even becoming the lead story on the school’s website.

Towards this, Ling Ke was depressed to no end: “How could you do something like that!”

Qi Feng, feeling justified in his actions: “What did I do? I can’t kiss you? When you saw Xu JunZhu, didn’t you also kiss me without saying a word?”

Ling Ke, tongue-tied: “You…!”

Qi Feng, leaking jealousy: “What, you like that girl?”

Ling Ke suppressed his anger, answering the previous question first: “At that time, I did that b/c there were only the 3 of us. But today, you kissed me in front of a whole crowd. What about my feelings? I’m a grown man, I can properly handle these things.”

Qi Feng, unhappy: “Fine! It’s all my fault, it’s b/c I was too impulsive!”

Seeing the other look so wronged, Ling Ke’s heart instantly melted. He could understand, b/c Qi Feng acted like that out of love.

He sighed: “I’m not blaming you… I only think, that girl was so dedicated, so doing it like this, wouldn’t that be too cruel towards her?”

Qi Feng raised an eyebrow, still jealous for no reason: “So you do like her!”

Ling Ke’s lips twitched: “I don’t…”

Qi Feng: “Towards girls like that, you wanna bet that me kissing you is a lot more effective than you trying to explain? Tell me, is she prettier than me? Is she more famous than me? Does she understand you more than me? I’m the Campus Idol! It’s her honor to lose to me, ok? Besides, I didn’t kiss you to provoke her, but to shift everyone’s attention from her to us. I’ve given her plenty of face, so how was I not considerate?”

For the 1st time, Ling Ke was left speechless from Qi Feng’s twisted logic. He’d never met someone so narcissistic and justified to this extent.

After venting, Qi Feng nervously stared at Ling Ke: “Why aren’t you saying anything?”

What else could he even say… Not knowing if he should cry or laugh, Ling Ke replied, “You’re quite childish.”

Hearing his tone, Qi Feng knew that the other wasn’t mad anymore, and relying on the fact that he’s loved, proudly proclaimed, “I am childish, so what of it. You don’t like me?”

Ling Ke: “……”

Ever since finding out Ling Ke liked him since 6 years ago, Qi Feng seemed confident Ling Ke was his and slowly started to reveal his true colors, becoming more and more domineering. He knew that Ling Ke could be coaxed but not forced, so every time the other got mad, he’d act cute and spoiled, and even used his good looks for seduction. He had all sorts of methods, and if nothing worked, he’d push the other into bed. In short, he could always find a way for Ling Ke to surrender.

Ling Ke also didn’t know what to do w/ Qi Feng; who told him to give the other his weaknesses. A month earlier, Qi Feng found that his phone actually had a few pictures of Qi Yu mixed in, and b/c of this, Ling Ke couldn’t get out of bed a few days in a row. Even after those sessions, Qi Feng didn’t seem like he’d forget and would probably use this to nag him for a long time to come.

 

A few days later, May arrived, which meant Internet Valentine’s Day was approaching: 5/20 and 5/21.

This was the 2nd Valentine’s day they’ve experienced. The 1st was on 2/14, the day Qi Feng drove to Ling Ke’s house during winter break. They only went to a coffee shop and ordered 2 drinks with a small cake, a very simple celebration.

This time, they weren’t short on time, and Qi Feng began to excitedly prepare in advance.

Seeing the other treat this so seriously, Ling Ke also thought long and hard on what to give.

After class ended on 5/20, they went to their “lovers nest”. Qi Feng already came over earlier to decorate the place, and that night, he personally went and cooked an entire table of dishes for Ling Ke.

Due to lack of practice, the food looked very normal, but Ling Ke was more than incredibly moved that such a “young master” would cook for him.

After eating, Qi Feng handed over flowers and his gift, a pair of custom-ordered lovers earrings. He hugged and kissed his beloved, said all sorts of sappy things, then went to take a bath together. He even gave the other a massage…

This was really a full course celebration!

It wasn’t until they got into bed that Qi Feng realize Ling Ke had been passive the whole night. Somewhat downhearted, he awkwardly asked, “It is Valentine’s Day, so don’t you have anything to give me?”

Ling Ke didn’t say a word as he lifted his hand to undo the buttons on his shirt.

Qi Feng originally thought that Ling Ke was going to use making love as his gift and felt a bit disappointed. But thinking of how even after they got together, the other was still very reserved and rarely asked for pleasure, he felt that as long as Ling Ke was happy, then he’d be happy.

However, as Ling Ke took off his shirt, Qi Feng discovered that below the other’s collarbones was a patch of maple leaves, and in the middle was a single word: Feng. (In case you guys forgot, Qi Feng’s ‘Feng’ means maple.)

“You……got a tattoo?” Qi Feng asked, shocked.

“Yes.” Ling Ke’s eyes flickered, as if embarrassed.

Having his lover’s name tattooed over his heart— This was probably the most “nonconformist” thing he’ll ever do in his entire life.

Qi Feng reached out to caress it, his voice trembling: “When did you get this? Does it hurt?”

Ling Ke looked down: “Last week. It doesn’t hurt, the scab already fell off……”

His tone was very calm, as if talking about an inconsequential topic, but the more he was like this, the more deadly a blow it was to Qi Feng.

Qi Feng hugged Ling Ke, his heart overflowing with love: “KeKe, let’s stay together forever, for the rest of our lives!”

Ling Ke froze, then laughed: “Don’t promise something so far away. As long as we’re happy in the present……”

Qi Feng let him go and grabbed his shoulders: “Are you an idiot? You tattooed my name on your chest and you actually want to run off with someone else?”

Ling Ke: “I don’t……”

Qi Feng: “Then what did you mean by ‘as long as we’re happy in the present’? You’re only searching for a fleeting thrill?”

Ling Ke felt speechless. He lifted his hand and rubbed the other’s head: “You’ve misunderstood me. I simply don’t want this tattoo to make you feel burdened… If we’re happy, then we’ll always stay together, but if we stop being happy one day—”

STOP!” Qi Feng interrupted. “I’ll never let you become unhappy!”

Ling Ke smiled, no longer arguing over this.

Things like “together forever” was only something a child would say, so no wonder Qi Yu said his brother was childish. But obtaining such a child-like devotion, how could it not be a blessing? Hopefully, their relationship will continue as Qi Feng promised, and last forever.

The two of them spent the night drowning in love, and even tried out a new position.

The next morning before 9:00, someone knocked on the door. Qi Feng, who was still in bed, grumbled: “Who in the world……”

Other than his family, no one else knew this house’s address. It couldn’t be that his mom came for a room inspection?

Qi Feng lazily got up to open the door and saw a delivery boy.

“May I ask if Mr. Ling Ke lives here?”

“Oh, yes, what is it?”

“I have an overseas package with instructions to deliver to this address first thing in the morning, and need Mr. Ling Ke to sign.”

Qi Feng accepted the package. Back inside, Ling Ke still couldn’t open his eyes from all that he endured last night, and mumbled carelessly when asked about the package, “You open it.”

After Qi Feng opened it, his entire face darkened.

“KeKe! Why did my bro send you chocolates! How did he know we’d be here today!!”

“Ah?” Shocked awake, Ling Ke asked, “What? I don’t know……”

Actually, there was also a card on the chocolates that said: “Wishing my dumb little brother and his wife a happy Valentine’s Day”. It was a very ordinary gift, but overwhelmed by jealousy, Qi Feng had already lost all reason.

“You, what are you doing……” Before he could react, Ling Ke was already pressed flat on his back and had a picture of his chest taken.

“Sending this to my bro. AHHH, I’m so mad, what in the world is he planning!” After sending this while swearing his head off, a certain hissing kitten turned around and pushed Ling Ke down again.

Ling Ke was kissed until he felt dizzy. For some reason, he seemed to suddenly understand why Qi Yu would do such things. Perhaps Qi Yu wanted Qi Feng to always feel a sense of danger, so as to better treasure him? Or maybe, the other wanted him to offer more comfort to the love-starved Qi Feng?

He inwardly chuckled, then wrapped his arms around Qi Feng’s neck.

In a daze, he returned the other’s kiss.

The spring sunshine shone through the curtains, scattering across the bed.

Ling Ke’s daily life of being the Campus Idol’s fake boyfriend was over, but his honey-sweet college life had just begun.

[Main Story End]

[[First earrings and now a tattoo, Ling Ke is seriously walking down the ‘bad boy’ route lmao~

There’s still the extras, so this isn’t the end end, but it is the end of the main story, and that bookend tie to the title ahhhhhhhhhhh. This quite the ride!! But our boys are finally together and happy and I’m in so much love over how in love they are <3 <3 <3]]

17 comments

  1. Aw… Winter, get better soon ;-;

    BUT WHY ARE THEY SO FREAKING CUTE AAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

    omg this is probably the only novel with twins that gets a good, normal, ending.

    I love Qi Yu XDDD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope things get better for you Winter. You’ve brought joy and sweetness into my world with the things you translate and summarize, you I hope you also get happiness., Even though this year is off to a rough start, let’s hope it will turn a round soon. Thanks as always!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Thank you for your translations. I really appreciated Transmigrating into a Mob Character to Rehabilitate the Villain Plan. May life become easier or at least more manageable. Take care of yourself always!

    Like

  4. Aaaah everything about this is so cute and fluffy!! I’m sitting here with internal screaming while smiling like an idiot… Thank you so much for the summaries~ Already excited for the extras! Like the other comments said, please take care of yourself! <3

    Liked by 1 person

  5. OMG. It just occurred to me that maybe Qi Yu is being so ‘evil’ with them because he can ‘sense’ his twin’s feelings. He probably also felt it when they were making love, LOLOLOL~!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. The ladies and gentlemen in the Danmei Discord room send their best wishes to you.

    Thanks for the summaries. I’m so sad to see this ending soon, but it’s so sweet and fluffy that I can’t be too sad about it!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Thank you for the update and your hard work 😄😄😄. Welcome back and Happy Lunar New Year. I miss your work and this novel, when I got the email notification,I drop everything and I mean everything to read this. Thank you again.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment